As an interior designer I work on a range of projects, some may require that I focus on the hard finishes: stones, flooring, wall surfaces; others by space planning: lots of drafting, calculating and CAD work.  I’m always delighted to have a mix of projects and am having a wonderful time developing two very different fabric and color concepts for different clients.

Lovely celery green fabrics from Kravet, Duralee and Fabricut to transform a bedroom from young teen to young woman.

A completely different feeling than the project above.  This one is for an empty nester couples’ contemporary urban home.  It has been a bit more of a challenge but after much trial and error with wall colors the fabric selections fell into place.   I’m loving the beautiful play of coral, teal, and red and purple shades as well as the geometric mixed with the traditional.   I’m off to find lovely furniture frames that will be adorned with these beauties!

My design studio companion and fabric tester Slippers is quite fond of this collection.  She has the pleasure of testing out nearly everything except the most delicate and pricey fabrics of course!

