I’ve been working with Carol’s Roman Shades workroom for many years and marveled at the woman – Carol – who put together the business and continues to run it successfully.  Not only is the workmanship always beyond perfect, the customer service is paramount.  Always a fan of small business owners and entrepreneurs I often wondered about this Carol:  both a business and creative powerhouse.  So I was thrilled recently to finally meet her at a local gathering hosted by Margaux Little-Summers of Accentrix Design.

This project was an extensive redo of a master bedroom suite here in Northern California:  new flooring, furniture, paint, lighting, bedding, and of course, window treatments.  I love the paring of Roman Shades with drapery and will often use a ‘faux Roman’ in lieu of a traditional cornice or valance.  I lined all the treatments in this project with thermal lining to help diffuse the hot western sun in the summer and to keep everything cuddly warm in the winter.

