I have a love-hate relationship with my glasses and so it is with some trepidation and lots of perfect eye makeup that I head off to shop for new eyewear this morning before heading off to the Sacramento Home & Landscape show.  I’ve worn glasses since I was 3 and have borne the shared struggle of poor eyesight and questionable eyewear fashion my entire life.

The fashions of eyewear come and go like that of clothing, hair, makeup, cars and yes, interior furnishings.  And while some times, like with interior fashions, I’ve embraced the new eyewear looks; but I’ve just as often run the other way.  I just can’t bring myself to wear those pinched little looks of recent years, and on more than one occasion I’ve used sunglass frames with every day wear lenses because I like the bigger frame.  I have an entire drawer devoted to frames I’ve worn over the years and more than once I’ve pulled out a an old pair and fit them with fresh lenses.  Sort of like that avocado green color that keeps coming back.

Not sure what today will bring but I am hoping I don’t react on a whim and come back with something that will soon end up in the drawer.  Wish me luck!

