What fun I had at this week’s annual design market in San Francisco.  I wrote in an earlier post that the infamous Jeff Lewis of Bravo TV’s Flipping Out would be a keynote speaker and I was tickled to get to meet both Jeff and his wonderful and capable sidekick Jenny.  They had the Galleria atrium audience in stitches for an hour.

I also had the unexpected pleasure of meeting and talking with Barry Dixon, courtesy of my colleagues at Fabricut.  Barry was at the market signing copies of his new book Barry Dixon Interiors which is filled with beautiful photography of his work and his personal home.  I’m always surprised at how young Barry is as somehow I always get him mixed up with someone else.  His style is very traditional, very East Coast.  I’m sure I can learn a few things from him so I’m going to be digging into his book.

I hadn’t been to the Galleria in a few months and was stopped in my tracks as I approached the Kravet showroom.  Kravet has expanded into the space previously occupied by Stroheim so it is much larger and the visuals are stunning.  LOTS of color.

Tis the season for us interior designers to be looking toward exteriors and racks of indoor/outdoor fabrics were center stage at many locations.  Can you believe the above is 100% solution dyed acrylic?  That’s code for ‘outdoor fabric’.  This one’s from Opuzen and found at Sloan Miyasoto.

Final images to share with you are like a final pieces of candy – the above a hanging display of the most colorful and lovely trims from Houles, and below a wall of Ikat fabrics, both found at Brunschwig and Fils in the still-opened showroom.  I can hardly wait for the perfect project for the perfect use.

Previously Related Posts:

Jeff LewisBrunschwig and Fils, SF Design CenterThe Ikat,  Fabricut

Our surroundings inspire, motivate and comfort us.  Make your home or business interior the best it can be and contact me for online or in person advice.

