I’m off to lively Las Vegas this week to participate in two industry shows.  KBIS, Kitchen and Bath Industry Show is an annual event which brings together all things happening in the Kitchen and Bath design world: vendors, speakers, and other designers.  I’m eager to learn about new finish materials and trends for counters, walls and showers in addition to the fixtures and appliances.

And for the first time this year I’ll also be attending the International Window Coverings Expo where I’ve enrolled in a couple of courses, one on color (I can never know enough about this topic) and another on proportion and scale in design.  Crossing my fingers that the week will be worthwhile.

I’m looking forward to the inspiration I always come away with when I travel and especially when I attend conferences and am hoping to put new energy into the projects I’m working on now.  I’m delighted to have a handful of wonderful projects and clients at the moment and am just now starting on a project to refresh a lovely Country French home in Granite Bay — we are going to infuse what is already lovely and traditional with a bit of contemporary decor.  Wonderful!

Our surroundings inspire, motivate and comfort us.  Make your home or business interior the best it can be and contact me for online or in person advice.

