I’m fresh off the annual Kitchen & Bath Industry Show (KBIS) in Las Vegas and am filled with inspiration, information and new energy.  I walked the exhibit floors and attended conference sessions and classes and came a way with a couple of tidbits that I thought you all would enjoy — both are trends that we’ll be seeing more of, and which I’ll be incorporating into my design practice immediately.

The first trend evident everywhere was the introduction of lovely gold finishes.  Perhaps we are all are tiered of all the silver and oil-rubbed bronze and are looking for something fresh and flexible?  I’m an instant fan. The faucet above is from Kohler.

A gold finish motif in a bath sink and faucet above, also from Kohler.  This is not the garish Trump gold of the 80s and 90s, it is very soft and some versions are a subtle, beautiful blend of gold and silver.

A full complement of fixtures for the shower are available as well.

And cabinetry hardware to coordinate if desired, although I think a mixture of metals is generally the best approach.  These are from Top Knobs, one of my favorite hardware lines.

Gold also appeared in kitchen fixtures.   Note the pretty juxtaposition against the silver metal chain backdrop in this Delta exhibit.

This kitchen sink and faucet are from Kohler.  Metal Trends…Know You Know!  Stay tuned for my next post showing tile trends.  Cheers – Laura

Our surroundings inspire, motivate and comfort us.  Make your home or business interior the best it can be and contact me for online or in person advice.

