While at KBIS in Las Vegas last week I attended a conference session on European Trends and saw evidence of some of them already in swing on our side of the pond.    Texture continues to play a role in selecting finishes and we’ll see increased texture and design elements in wall tiles.  Fabric motifs and textures like lace and damask will be appearing on tiles, whether via expensive inlay or laser etching.  The tiles shown above and below are from Artistic Tile.

Tile texture as well as that lovely gold finish I wrote about earlier this week.  Note the mix of silver and gold.

The scale of the tile I captured above is roughly 12″x12″.  No doubt this is expensive but when used sparingly to accent a shower wall the cost can be kept reasonable.

New Ann Sacks tiles are showing great relief.  I’m guessing these square tiles measured 4″x4″.

Also from Ann Sacks were these brick format tiles blasting with texture and a hint of subtle color.  Imagine a wall of these lining your shower!

And finally, this dramatic and artful arrangement from Ann Sacks.  My picture captures a wall which measured roughly 6’x10′.   I’m thinking entry hall…..  Tile Trends…Know You Know!

Our surroundings inspire, motivate and comfort us.  Make your home or business interior the best it can be and contact me for online or in person advice.

