I’m enjoying myself immensely as I develop the furnishings update for an already-lovely-home in Granite Bay, CA.  The client’s approached me with a desire to update their 12 year old residence so it ‘felt updated’ and on par with current home interior trends.  How much fun I’ve had!

I continue to be in love with the juxtaposition of warm greys and toned yellows, with a piece of modern furniture adjacent to the traditional, with a traditional lounge chair made luxe with a covering of contemporary plushy fabric.


And then there is the wallpaper, which I’ve talked about before. I considered papers by both Winfield Designs and Roger Arlington before settling on the Arlington — it is the paper in the center of the picture below and looks like sand and mica.

Below is a project I completed a few years ago and which uses this same color palette and also the intentional mix of contemporary and traditional that is also the aim for with this current project.  I can’t wait!

Our surroundings inspire, motivate and comfort us.  Make your home or business interior the best it can be and contact me for online or in person advice.

PepperJack Interiors
www.PepperJackInteriors.com
P) 916.834.9751    F) 916.660.9755
