I’ve not written to you all in a while, so perhaps I’ll write about why.  I have been writing quite a bit, in addition to tending a handful of wonderful design projects, it’s just that I’ve been writing on behalf of ASID  – the American Society of Interior Designers.

I was recently elected to serve as Communications Director for the California Central/Nevada chapter of ASID and have been engaged in publishing updates to our chapter website, producing a glossy printed newsletter and administrating our chapter Facebook page.  So much fun and learning!  Our chapter reaches from Las Vegas through Sacramento and then on to the Northern California border, with over 300 practicing designers, over 100 industry partners, and students pursuing their design degrees.

But I am working on some fun projects which I hope to share with you soon:  a condo in Montana, initial concept work on a home soon to be constructed, artwork and window treatments in a young couple’s home.  Can’t wait to show you pictures.

