Just ordered a yummy yellow drapery fabric from Fabricut to replace the tired drapes in my home gym.  Yes, sounds crazy, but I couldn’t stand them any more and my husband has volunteered to repaint, so now is the time!

This bright yellow is in homage to a lovely yellow velvet chair-and-a-half that is being moved from my family room into my master room to make way for new furniture on the way.  Two lovely sofas also covered in a sturdy Fabricut.  I’m adding yummy yellows, acid greens, and shades of red and blues all around and freshening things up.

The paint color on the walls will be this pale acid yellow-green.  It’s Ben Moore Light Khaki and the color changes throughout the day sometimes coming off very neutral, other times the acid green screams through.  You may think, very strange!  But I’m shooting for tone on tone to get a contemporary updated look.

Thanks to Nancy Olson at Fabricut for always keeping me updated about new products and my resource library full of good things!

Related Posts:  Visit with Fabricut & Nancy Olson…. The Life

Our surroundings inspire, motivate and comfort us.  Make your home or business interior the best it can be and contact me for online or in person advice.

