I was enjoying dinner with my three teenagers and hubby last night when a beep from my phone (it is more like a clown’s horn ‘honk‘) interrupted.  A fun text from my best high-school buddy now living Nebraska.  ‘Laura”, she texts, “can’t belive I’m looking at your face in the magazine as I flip through Metropolis Magazine!’.

Yes, yours truly and a small picture of one of my bathroom projects was selected by the American Society of Interior Designers (ASID) to be in a national ad campaign.  I’m so honored!  The campaign is aimed at other interior designers, encouraging all of us to attend NeoCon in Chicago this June, the granddaddy of all trade shows in the US for interior design.   This ad appeared in the March issue of Metropolis Magazine.

So much fun to also appear in the same campaign as Sacramento design star, Kerrie Kelly of Kerrie Kelley Design Lab — she is the sparkly blonde in the top row.

Our surroundings inspire, motivate and comfort us.  Make your home or business interior the best it can be and contact me for online or in person advice.

