Want to take a quick moment to share my excitement!  My work and thoughts are featured in this month’s House 2 Home Magazine in the Sacramento area in an article about ‘Keeping Up With The Trends’.  It is out on newsstands and in mail boxes now.

Interior Design Trends

Editor Susan Belknap captured my thoughts about the interior design trends I’m seeing in our local community.  Here are a few of them:

1.  Engineered stone countertops.  A clean, fresh and smart alternative to granite and natural stone.  I’m using this material in nearly all of my projects now, I’m even combining this with previously installed or newly installed granite.  Current and comfortable.

CaesarStone Counters
I completed this kitchen a couple of years ago mixing Caesarstone countertops in an updated traditional kitchen. Lovely.

2.  A rustic mix of metals and woods are popping up with accessories, lighting as well as with furniture and cabinetry.

Currey&CoLighting
This is one of my favorites from Currey & Co.  I’ve used this now a couple of times in very different design settings.

3.  Lots of wallpaper. One of my favorites!  There are so many lovely and exciting options which I’ve written about before.

SchumacherWallpaperGreekKey
This lovely greek key inspired paper by Schumacher is on my desk now waiting to grace the walls of a client’s dressing room.  

4.  TVs out in the open, no longer hidden behind expensive armoires or cabinets.

There are more trends of course, but these were the few highlighted in the article.  What trends are you seeing?
-Laura

Inspiration is at the heart of my luxury design services. What’s inspiring you? 
Make your home or business interior the best it can be and contact me for online or in person advice.  PepperJackInteriors.com

