scalamandregino2

Long time readers of my blog will know that I fell in love with all things Scalamandre years ago. Scalamandre creates luxurious and rich textiles, furnishings and wall coverings. So I was tickled when I came upon a tiny article in this month’s Traditional Home announcing Scalamandre’s collaboration with Lennox dishware to create a line of textile-inspired tableware.

scalamandrazebralenox

Scalamandre’s graphic and bold Zebra print that has for years graced the walls of the restaurant, Gino’s Pizza, in New York, is now translated into fine china.

scalamandrezebraglass

The same pattern etched onto barware is somehow reads slightly more fun and fanciful!

scalamandre1

A classic design of Scalamandre wallpaper, Toile Tale, graces this china tea set. An elegant place setting for any Sunday brunch.A change of pace, but still classic Scalamandre.

lenoxscalamandreadvert

Even the advertisements are little pieces of art!

PJ Signature-2

My previous Scalamandre post…..

Inspiration is at the heart of my luxury design services. What’s inspiring you?   
Make your home or business interior the best it can be and contact me for advice online or in person.
(916) 834-9751

