Traditional Home in Napa

I was fortunate to visit Traditional Home magazine’s Napa Valley Showhouse last month and want to share some of the highlights with you.  Kudos to Traditional Home for opening up the original Mondavi home on the grounds of the Charles Krug winery in St. Helena.

Napa Hallway

The home dates to the early 1900s with original wood flooring, built-in features and lovely plastered walls throughout.  What is so exciting about the interior furnishings and style of the home is the careful blend of contemporary and traditional elements throughout such as the current chandelier and area rugs along side   vintage artwork and built-ins.

Master Bedroom

The hallway leads into the master wing where the statement green continues.  The antique brass drapery hardware is a perfect choice and I especially love the mix of fabrics.

Master Bath

The master bathroom was completely renovated into a contemporary style with a nod to the vintage.   Hmmmmmm,  looks familiar to one I did in Davis, no?

PepperJack Vintage Bath

PepperJack bathroom renovation, Vintage 1920’s Davis, CA

Master Bath Artwork

Of course!  Artwork should be hung above the bathtub whenever possible.

Master Bath Lighting

The rock crystal sconces throw lots of light as well as classic style amidst the contemporary surroundings.

Nursery Room

The nursery is awash in color but serene at the same time.  Wallpaper, velvet, acrylic, modern art.  Just the nursery I would want for myself.

Napa Dining

Blues and greens continue into the dining room.  I applaud the design team for this room for having the courage to mix all of these elements and for pulling it off so well.

Napa Dining

Flame stitch  fabric on the Roman shades,  animal print on the chairs, Moroccan style glass in the chandelier…..

Napa Sun Porch

The blues and greens are toned down in the front sitting room to give the neutrals center stage.  I wish I had snapped a picture of the wallpapered ceiling for you to see.

Napa Family Porch

The family room is quite daring and inviting with browns, greys, and a very sophisticated yet casual feel.

Swag Lighting

This swag chandelier inspired me to move forward with confidence and place some the same way in a current project!

For those of you in the Napa area,  the show house is open through November 17th.  You can find out more at  traditionalhome.com/napashowhouse.

Trinity Model Home

I’m looking forward to the coming week and the installations at my model home project in West Sacramento.  I’ll snap some pictures and share them with you in a future post.

Inspiration is at the heart of my luxury design services. What’s inspiring you?   
Make your home or business interior the best it can be and contact me for online or in person advice.
(916) 834-9751