IMG_0050 IMG_0055

Just back from my annual trek to Las Vegas for Winter Market, this year even better as it coincided with the Kitchen and Bath Industry Show (KBIS) and the International Window Coverings Show.  It Was. A. Huge Week.  Full of furnishings introductions – styles, colors; overflowing with kitchen and bath products – cabinetry, finishes; and inspiration – both business and personal.

IMG_0094

My eye was drawn to all the PINK.  I’m calling it here, that PINK is going to be a huge color moving forward.  At least for me as I’m working on a multi-hued project right now and I’m using pink as the color to pull it all together. My eye was tuned.

IMG_0215 IMG_0287

Laminate, laminate, laminate!  We all love the feel of real wood, metals and stones, but with an increasingly contemporary interior design trend, a desire for economy, and leaps in technology, laminate is a strong player.  This is not the laminate of 20 years ago.  The picture on the right above is a laminate with a texture; the image on the left is a laminate panel cut for a decorative room screen.

IMG_0214 IMG_0278

The back splash in these kitchens are laminate. So are the cabinets.

IMG_0270 IMG_0269

I loved this bathroom: very efficient and stylish.  The materials here are engineered stone (quartz) and not-shy-about-it veneered (laminate) cabinetry.

IMG_0274 IMG_0277

Decorative elements like these LED-lit open shelves and glass-paneled cabinets were on every corner.  The promise of LED is finally realized and available to us all.  LED reigns.

IMG_0264 IMG_0233

Oh yes, crystal, crystal and crystal!  It continues to be a stand out, working well in both glamorous and more humble but stylish retro settings.

 

IMG_0290

In addition to taking in trends and new product/technology introductions, I was busy working on projects, meeting with vendors and opening new accounts.  I met with Dustin of Decorative Hardware West in Los Angeles to work out important details for a very special Ripplefold drapery project. Thank you Dustin!

IMG_0034

And here I’m tickled to be with Maria Killam of ‘Color me Happy‘, a designer and color expert I’ve followed for years and who has been so generous with her insights and help.

LauraSignature

Inspiration is at the heart of my luxury design services. What’s inspiring you? Make your home or business interior the best it can be and contact me for online or in person advice. (916) 834-9751.